Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Stock Exchange") take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CHINA NEW TOWN DEVELOPMENT COMPANY LIMITED

中國新城鎮發展有限公司

(Incorporated as a business company limited by shares under the laws of the British Virgin Islands)

(Stock Code: 1278)

VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT Resignation of Chief Financial Officer

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of China New Town Development Company Limited (the "Company", collectively with its subsidiaries, the "Group") announces that, Mr. Wang Yi ("Mr. Wang") will resign as the Chief Financial Officer ("CFO") of the Company due to other business commitments with effect from 15 January 2025.

Mr. Wang has confirmed that there is no any disagreement between him and the Board, and there are no other matters in relation to his resignation from the above-mentioned position that are required to be brought to the attention of the Shareholders of the Company.

The duties of CFO will be performed by the Vice President Mr. Wang Kang until the new CFO be appointed.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Chen for his valuable contribution during his tenure of office in the Company.

By Order of the Board China New Town Development Company Limited Yang Meiyu

President and Executive Director

Hong Kong, 15 January 2025

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. HuZhiwei (Vice Chairman), Ms. Yang Meiyu (President) and Mr. Shi Janson Bing; the non-executive directors of the Company are Ms. Liu Yanhong (Chairman), Mr. Wang Hongxu and Mr. Feng Xiaoliang; and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Lo Wai Hung, Mr. Ji Jiaming and Mr. Yuan Kejian.