Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this joint announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this joint announcement.



Lai Sun Garment (International) Limited

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 191)

LAI



## LAI SUN DEVELOPMENT

Lai Sun Development Company Limited (Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability) (Stock Code: 488)



SUN GARMENT

## LAI FUNG HOLDINGS

Lai Fung Holdings Limited (Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 1125) eSun Holdings Limited (Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability) (Stock Code: 571)

## JOINT ANNOUNCEMENT

## ANNOUNCEMENT MADE PURSUANT TO RULES 13.51B(2) AND 13.51(2)(1) OF THE LISTING RULES

This announcement is jointly made by Lai Sun Garment (International) Limited ("LSG"), Lai Sun Development Company Limited ("LSD"), Lai Fung Holdings Limited ("Lai Fung") and eSun Holdings Limited ("eSun") pursuant to the requirements of Rules 13.51B(2) and 13.51(2)(1) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited ("Listing Rules").

The sole shareholder of Charming Jade Limited ("**Charming Jade**", a company incorporated in Hong Kong and an indirect non-wholly-owned subsidiary of LSD) has passed resolutions on 7 February 2025 to commence a creditors' voluntary liquidation of Charming Jade under the Companies (Winding Up and Miscellaneous Provisions) Ordinance (Chapter 32 of the Laws of Hong Kong). Prior to the date of this joint announcement, Charming Jade was engaged in the restaurant operation of ZEST by Konishi in Hong Kong.

The commencement of the creditors' voluntary liquidation of Charming Jade falls within 12 months after the cessation of Mr. Lam Hau Yin, Lester ("**Mr. Lam**", an executive director of each of LSG, LSD, Lai Fung and eSun and the chief executive officer of Lai Fung), Mr. Cheung Sum, Sam ("**Mr. Cheung**", an executive director and the group chief financial officer of each of LSG, LSD, Lai Fung and eSun) and Mr. Yang Yiu Chong, Ronald Jeffrey ("**Mr. Yang**", an executive director of each of LSG and eSun and the chief executive officer of eSun) as directors of Charming Jade. Save as disclosed above in relation to Rule 13.51(2)(1) of the Listing Rules, there is no other information relating to Mr. Lam, Mr. Cheung and Mr. Yang that is required to be disclosed pursuant to the requirements under Rule 13.51(2)(h) to (v) of the Listing Rules, and Mr. Lam, Mr. Cheung and Mr. Yang are not aware of any other matters in relation to the aforesaid that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of each of LSG, LSD, Lai Fung and eSun.

By Order of the Board Lai Sun Garment (International) Limited Tse Pik Ha Company Secretary

> By Order of the Board Lai Fung Holdings Limited Yim Lai Wa Company Secretary

By Order of the Board Lai Sun Development Company Limited Cheung Sum, Sam Executive Director and Company Secretary

> By Order of the Board eSun Holdings Limited Wong Lai Chun Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 7 February 2025

As at the date of this joint announcement,

- (a) the board of directors of LSG comprises six executive directors, namely Dr. Lam Kin Ngok, Peter (Chairman), Mr. Yang Yiu Chong, Ronald Jeffrey, Mr. Cheung Sum, Sam (Group Chief Financial Officer), Madam U Po Chu, Mr. Lam Kin Hong, Matthew and Mr. Lam Hau Yin, Lester (also alternate to Madam U Po Chu); and four independent non-executive directors, namely Messrs. Leung Shu Yin, William, Lam Bing Kwan, Chow Bing Chiu and Ng Chi Ho, Dennis;
- (b) the board of directors of LSD comprises five executive directors, namely Dr. Lam Kin Ngok, Peter (Chairman), Mr. Lau Shu Yan, Julius (Chief Executive Officer), Mr. Cheung Sum, Sam (Group Chief Financial Officer), Mr. Lam Hau Yin, Lester (also alternate to Madam U Po Chu) and Mr. Lee Tze Yan, Ernest; one non-executive director, namely Madam U Po Chu; and four independent non-executive directors, namely Messrs. Lam Bing Kwan, Leung Shu Yin, William, Ip Shu Kwan, Stephen and Luk Hon Man;
- (c) the board of directors of Lai Fung comprises seven Executive Directors, namely Dr. Lam Kin Ngok, Peter (Chairman), Mr. Lam Kin Hong, Matthew (Executive Deputy Chairman), Mr. Lam Hau Yin, Lester (Chief Executive Officer) (also alternate to Madam U Po Chu), Madam U Po Chu and Messrs. Cheng Shin How, Lee Tze Yan, Ernest and Cheung Sum, Sam (Group Chief Financial Officer); and six Independent Non-executive Directors, namely Messrs. Lam Bing Kwan, Ku Moon Lun, Law Kin Ho, Mak Wing Sum, Alvin, Shek Lai Him, Abraham and Au Hoi Fung; and
- (d) the board of directors of eSun comprises four executive directors, namely Messrs. Yang Yiu Chong, Ronald Jeffrey (Chief Executive Officer), Cheung Sum, Sam (Group Chief Financial Officer), Lam Hau Yin, Lester (also alternate to Madam U Po Chu) and Yip Chai Tuck; one non-executive director, namely Madam U Po Chu; and five independent non-executive directors, namely Messrs. Low Chee Keong (Chairman), Lo Kwok Kwei, David, Poon Kwok Hing, Albert and Alfred Donald Yap and Dr. Ng Lai Man, Carmen.