The Securities and Futures Commission of Hong Kong, Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



# **Link Real Estate Investment Trust**

(a collective investment scheme authorised under section 104 of the Securities and Futures Ordinance (Chapter 571 of the Laws of Hong Kong))

(stock code: 823)

# RETIREMENT OF AN INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND APPOINTMENT OF NEW CHAIR OF REMUNERATION COMMITTEE

The Board announces that:

- (i) Mr Blair Chilton PICKERELL will retire as an INED, the chair of the RC and a member of the NC of Link on 31 March 2025; and
- (ii) Mr Christopher John BROOKE, an INED, will succeed Mr Blair Chilton PICKERELL as the new chair of the RC of Link effective from 1 April 2025.
- I. Retirement of an Independent Non-Executive Director, the Chair of the Remuneration Committee and a Member of the Nomination Committee

The board of directors (the **Board**) of Link Asset Management Limited (**Link**), as manager of Link Real Estate Investment Trust (**Link REIT**), announces that Mr Blair Chilton PICKERELL (**Mr PICKERELL**) having completed his maximum nine-year term of service since his appointment on 1 April 2016 will retire as an independent non-executive director (**INED**), the chair of the remuneration committee (**RC**) and a member of the nomination committee (**NC**) of Link on 31 March 2025.

Mr PICKERELL has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board nor are there any matters relating to his retirement that need to be brought to the attention of the unitholders of Link REIT. The Board would like to thank Mr PICKERELL for his dedicated service and invaluable contribution to Link.

## II. Appointment of New Chair of the Remuneration Committee

The Board further announces that following the retirement of Mr PICKERELL, Mr Christopher John BROOKE, an INED, the chair alternate, the chair of the sustainability committee (*SC*) and a member of the finance and investment committee (*FIC*) and the RC of Link, will succeed Mr PICKERELL as the new chair of the RC effective from 1 April 2025.

## III. Composition of the Board and Board Committees

Link confirms that following the above-mentioned changes, the composition of the Board and each of the five committees of the Board (**Board Committees**) complies with the requirements of the Corporate Governance Policy of Link as provided in its compliance manual.

The composition of the Board and the five Board Committees effective from 1 April 2025 is set out below:

Name	Board	ARMC	FIC	NC	RC	sc
Independent Non-Executive Directors						
Duncan Gareth OWEN	С		С	С	М	М
Christopher John BROOKE (CA)	М		М		С	С
Jana ANDONEGUI SEHNALOVA	М		М			М
Barry David BRAKEY	М	М	М		М	
ENG-KWOK Seat Moey	М	М				
Jenny GU Jialin	М	М				
Ann KUNG YEUNG Yun Chi	М	М		М	М	
Melissa WU Mao Chin	М	С		М		
Non-Executive Director		,		,	,	
Ian Keith GRIFFITHS	М		М			М
Executive Directors						
George Kwok Lung HONGCHOY (Group CEO)	М		М			
NG Kok Siong (CFO)	М		М			

#### Notes:

ARMC: Audit and Risk Management Committee / C: Chair / M: Member CA: Chair Alternate / Group CEO: Group Chief Executive Officer / CFO: Chief Financial Officer

By order of the Board

Link Asset Management Limited

(as manager of Link Real Estate Investment Trust)

Kenneth Tai Lun WONG

Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 31 March 2025

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Link comprises:

## Chair (also an Independent Non-Executive Director)

**Duncan Gareth OWEN** 

## **Executive Directors**

George Kwok Lung HONGCHOY (Group Chief Executive Officer) NG Kok Siong (Chief Financial Officer)

## Non-Executive Director

Ian Keith GRIFFITHS

Melissa WU Mao Chin

## **Independent Non-Executive Directors**

Christopher John BROOKE (Chair Alternate)
Jana ANDONEGUI SEHNALOVA
Barry David BRAKEY
ENG-KWOK Seat Moey
Jenny GU Jialin
Ann KUNG YEUNG Yun Chi
Blair Chilton PICKERELL