Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibilities for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CHINA PETROLEUM & CHEMICAL CORPORATION

(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 00386)

Announcement on the Completion of the Issuance of Exchangeable Bonds by the Controlling Shareholder

Reference is made to the announcement of China Petroleum & Chemical Corporation (the "Company") dated 14 May 2025 (the "Announcement") in relation to the issuance and pricing of exchangeable bonds by Deep Development 2025 Limited ("Deep Development"), a wholly-owned offshore subsidiary of China Petrochemical Corporation ("Sinopec Group"), the controlling shareholder of the Company, on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Exchangeable Bonds Issuance").

On 20 May 2025, the Company received a notification from Sinopec Group, informing the Company that the Exchangeable Bonds (stock code: 5570) Issuance has been completed on the same day. The Exchangeable Bonds Issuance will not result in any change of actual control of the Company and will not have any impact on the Company's production, operation and corporate governance. The Company will perform its information disclosure obligations in a timely manner in accordance with the relevant laws and regulations in respect of any subsequent matters relating to the Exchangeable Bonds Issuance. Investors are advised to pay attention to the investment risks.

By Order of the Board China Petroleum & Chemical Corporation Huang Wensheng Vice President and Secretary to the Board of Directors

Beijing, the PRC 20 May 2025

As of the date of this announcement, directors of the Company are: Ma Yongsheng*, Zhao Dong[#], Zhong Ren*, Li Yonglin[#], Lv Lianggong[#], Niu Shuanwen[#], Wan Tao[#], Xu Lin⁺, Zhang Liying⁺, Liu Tsz Bun Bennett⁺ and Zhang Xiliang⁺.

- *#* Executive Director
- * Non-executive Director
- *⁺* Independent Non-executive Director