Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

Sterling Group Holdings Limited

美臻集團控股有限公司^{*} (incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 1825)

SUPPLEMENTAL ANNOUNCEMENT APPOINTMENT OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTORS

Reference is made to the announcements of Sterling Group Holdings Limited (the "**Company**") dated 31 January 2024 and 27 May 2025 (the "**Announcements**") in relation to, among other matters, the appointment of Mr. Chow Yun Cheung, Ms. Chen Jie and Ms. Gao Yuan Yuan as independent non-executive Directors of the Company (the "**New Independent Non-Executive Directors**"). Unless otherwise stated, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcements.

The Board would like to supplement that each of the New Independent Non-Executive Directors has confirmed that:

- 1. he/she has satisfied all the criteria for independence as set out in Rule 3.13(1) to (8) of the Listing Rules;
- 2. he/she has no past or present financial or other interest in the business of the Group or any connection with any core connected person (as defined under the Listing Rules) of the Company; and
- 3. there are no other factors that may affect his/her independence at the time of his/her appointment.

Save as disclosed above, all other information set out in the Announcements remains unchanged. This announcement is supplemental to and should be read in conjunction with the Announcements.

By order of the Board Sterling Group Holdings Limited 美臻集團控股有限公司* Wong Mei Wai Alice Chairperson, Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer

Hong Kong, 20 June 2025

As at the date of this announcement, Ms. Wong Mei Wai Alice is the executive Director and Chairperson, Mr. Siu Yik Ming and Mr. Yang Lun are the executive Directors, and Ms. Chen Jie and Ms. Gao Yuan Yuan are the independent non-executive Directors.

* For identification purposes only