Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibilities for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中国石油化工股份有限公司

CHINA PETROLEUM & CHEMICAL CORPORATION

(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 00386)

Resignation of Chairman of the Board

The board of directors (the "Board") of China Petroleum & Chemical Corporation ("Sinopec Corp." or the "Company") received Mr. Ma Yongsheng's resignation on 30 June 2025. Mr. Ma Yongsheng resigned as Chairman of the Board, non-executive director, Chairman of the Strategy Committee, Chairman of the Sustainable Development Committee and a member of Nomination Committee of the Board of Sinopec Corp. due to his age.

Mr. Ma Yongsheng has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there are no other matters relating to his resignation that need to be brought to the attention of shareholders of Sinopec Corp.

During his tenure, Mr. Ma Yongsheng has been diligent and responsible. He made significant contributions to improving corporate governance, promoting the deepening reform and scientific and technological innovation, strengthening market value management and achieving high-quality development of the Company. The Board would like to express its sincere gratitude to him for his hard work and outstanding contributions to the Company!

Pursuant to the provisions in the Company Law of the People's Republic of China and the Articles of Association of the Company, Mr. Zhao Dong, Vice Chairman of the Board of the Company, will perform the duties of Chairman of the Board with effect from the date of this announcement to the date when the new Chairman of the Board of the Company is elected.

By Order of the Board

China Petroleum & Chemical Corporation

Huang Wensheng

Vice President and Secretary to the Board of Directors

Beijing, the PRC, 30 June 2025

As of the date of this announcement, directors of the Company are: Zhao Dong[#], Zhong Ren*, Li Yonglin[#], Lv Lianggong[#], Niu Shuanwen[#], Wan Tao[#], Xu Lin⁺, Zhang Liying⁺, Liu Tsz Bun Bennett⁺ and Zhang Xiliang⁺.

- # Executive Director
- * Non-executive Director
- + Independent Non-executive Director