Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "**Stock Exchange**") take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(formerly known as "Mayer Holdings Limited 美亞控股有限公司\*") (Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 1116)

## CHANGE IN COMPOSITION OF NOMINATION COMMITTEE

The board of directors of Huiyuan Cowins Technology Group Limited (the "**Company**", the "**Director**(**s**)" and the "**Board**", respectively) is pleased to announce that with effect from 1 July 2025, Ms. Zhang Yana ("**Ms. Zhang**"), an executive Director, has been appointed as a member of the nomination committee of the Board.

The Board would like to extend its warm welcome to Ms. Zhang in her additional role in the Board.

The above change is made by the Company in response to the amended Corporate Governance Code as set out in Appendix C1 to the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on the Stock Exchange, which will come into effect on 1 July 2025.

> By order of the Board Huiyuan Cowins Technology Group Limited Ip Yun Kit Chairman and Executive Director

Hong Kong, 30 June 2025

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises three Executive Directors, namely Dr. Ip Yun Kit (Chairman), Ms. Zhang Yana (Chief Financial Officer) and Professor Cheung Ka Yue; one Non-Executive Director, namely Mr. Shiu Ka Fai BBS, JP; and three Independent non-Executive Directors, namely Mr. Lau Kwok Hung, Mr. Lu Jianping and Mr. Du Ning.

\* For identification purpose only